Home > Star Wars The Old Republic News > SWTOR – Downtime tomorrow, patch thoughts, Dev Posts and more

SWTOR – Downtime tomorrow, patch thoughts, Dev Posts and more

by Bartender on January 23, 2012

Hope your day is going well.

Tomorrow there will be maintenance –

Scheduled Maintenance
Date: Tuesday, January 24th, 2012
Time: 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) until 8AM CST (6AM PST/9AM EST/2PM GMT/3PM CET)
All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than six hours.

It doesn’t say anything about there being a patch. There may be one. There has been quite a bit of yelling on the forums about a delay happening with cool downs.  Apparently the game also works worse with some computers now. Not sure exactly how it could be worse. I haven’t experienced either of those.

Patch 1.1 has now been live for about a week. My que times have been down some, but that may be because of decreased subscription numbers – or like someone said all the Empire is 50 now. I don’t think that is what is really happening. I had some pretty bad luck on Saturday. I think I had 10 games or so without a win. I think sometime this week I’ll be posting some tips for you, general tips which will make things much easier for you. Yesterday was better, although I just played one game (and won) and then watched football. I have made my way to level 44. I am still enjoying myself, although sometimes it feels like I’m beating my head against a wall.

Now some dev posts I think you may want to check out –

Here’s a post talking about the ability delay – http://www.swtor.com/blog/georg-zoeller-gives-update-ability-delay

Patch notes for 1.1.1 are out (they’re live on the test server) – http://www.swtor.com/community/showthread.php?p=1957455#edit1957455

The test server forum can be found here – http://www.swtor.com/community/forumdisplay.php?f=308

Enjoy your day!


Previous post:

Next post: